There are three levels to the Award - Bronze, Silver and Gold - and, for each, you complete activities in four Sections - Service, Skills, Physical Recreation and Expeditions. At the Gold level you also take part in a Residential Project.

It's up to you what you do. In each Section there is a wide range of options you can choose from or you can find other similar activities which interest you. This could be something entirely new or you could continue with an activity you already enjoy. The good news is it's not an exam and you can't fail! The Award is about having a go. It's not a competition - you just need a bit of enterprise and perseverance.

When? and Where?

There are Award centres in Burgess Hill, Hassocks, Hurstpierpoint and Haywards Heath. Visit the DofE website: http://www.dofe.org/takepart/region.aspx?id=7 to find your nearest contact.

Who for?

The Award can be done by absolutely anyone aged 14-25yrs. Male or female, whether able bodied or not, regardless of religion or background the Award is for you.

If you're 14 years (or very nearly 14 years) you can do the Bronze Award.

If you're 15 years you can do the Bronze or Silver Awards.

If you're 16 years you can do the Bronze, Silver or Gold Awards.

Just remember all Awards must be completed by the time you're 25 years.

How much?

Contact individual centres for this information.

More info?

T: 01753 727450
F: 01753 810666
E: southeast@DofE.org




You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player